Hotel “House in the Streets”

 

The accommodation and also the main venue of the Adventurer’s Summit 2019 will be the historic hotel „Haus in der Straßen“ (english: House in the Streets) in Solingen. In order to be able to use all of the hotel’s facilities exclusively for us, the accommodation is provided there for all attendees of the Summit. All rooms of the hotel are pre-booked by us and the booking of your room must be processed via us.

HISTORY

The Inn in the Streets (actually “House in the Streets”) is a historic inn and monument in Solingen-Burg, Wermelskirchener Straße 12-16.

  • It is historically mentioned for the first time in 1513.
    Over the centuries, the building changed hands several times.
  • In 1523, Duke Johann Berg leases the “In the Streets” to Tilman Blewell
    for six Malter of oats annually.
  • In 1638, “In der Strassen” was divided among several tenants: Jacob and Johan am Trogh and Peter Enken, Thomas von Viehelings and Wittib Caspar Eichholtz as well as the waiter Wilhelm Sigenmundt.
  • In 1848 Franz Arnold Jäger acquired the estate through the foreclosure “Daniel Hoesterei against heirs Peter Bremer”.
  • In 1850, Franz Arnold Jäger replaced the basic interest rate of the lands by paying 33-5-8 thalers to the domain bank.

The inscription in the lintel on the street dates from 1673: “The house is in the hands of God. It’s called In the Streets. God is and should live in it. From harm of misfortune and fire, I will reward you with eternal bliss, who will prescribe this house here.”

Now used as a hotel, the „Haus in der Straßen“ offers comfortable accommodation with excellent value for money and short distances to local attractions. Castle Burg is only 100 meters away and the cable car “Burg” is 400 meters away.

Hotel “Haus in der Straßen”

 

Die Unterkunft und auch der Hauptveranstaltungsort des Adventurer’s Summit 2019 wird das historische Hotel „Haus in der Straßen“ in Solingen sein. Um dort sämtliche Räumlichkeiten exklusiv für uns nutzen zu können, ist die Unterkunft für alle Summit Teilnehmer dort vorgesehen. Sämtliche Zimmer des Hotels sind durch uns vorreserviert und die Buchung Eures Zimmers muss über uns erfolgen.

Geschichte

Das Gasthaus in den Straßen (eigentlich “Haus in der Straßen“) ist ein historisches Gasthaus und Denkmal in Solingen-Burg, Wermelskirchener Straße 12-16.

  • Die Erstnennung findet sich 1513.
    Über die Jahrhunderte wechselt das Gebäude mehrfach den Besitzer.
  • 1523 verpachtet Herzog Johann Berg “In den Straßen“ an Tilman Blewell
    für sechs Malter Hafer jährlich.
  • 1638 war‚ „In den Strassen“ auf mehrere Pächter verteilt: Jacob und Johan am Trogh und Peter Enken, Thomas von Viehelings und Wittib Caspar Eichholtz sowie den Kellner Wilhelm Sigenmundt.
  • Im Jahre 1848 erwirbt Franz Arnold Jäger das Gut aus der Zwangsversteigerung „Daniel Hoesterei gegen Erben Peter Bremer“.
  • 1850 löst Franz Arnold Jäger den Grundzins der Ländereien auf der Eselsfahrt durch Zahlung von 33-5-8 Taler an die Domänenkasse ab.

Die Inschrift im Türsturz an der Straße stammt aus dem Jahr 1673: “Dis Haus stehet in Gottes Hand. In der Strassen ist es genannt. Gott behüts und soll darin wohnen. Vor Schaden Unglücks und Brand und wolle mit ewige Seligkeit belohnen, die dies Haus hierhin verordnen.“

Heute als Hotel genutzt, bietet das “Haus in der Straßen“ komfortable Unterkünfte mit ausgezeichnetem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und kurze Wege zu den lokalen Attraktionen. Schloss Burg liegt nur 100 Meter entfernt und die Seilbahn “Burg“ erreicht man nach 400 Metern.